Funding profile · Radiology AI
Synapsica Healthcare
One disclosed round of $4.2 million, no SEC filings at all, and an Indian registry trail that stops in 2021. The capital picture here is small, single-jurisdiction and largely unaudited.
Data as of September 22, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.
Rounds at a glance
| When | Round | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2017 to 2019 | Incorporation and early capital | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | MCA |
| Winter 2020 | Y Combinator batch | Not disclosed | Y Combinator | YC directory |
| Jun 22, 2021 | Series A | $4.2M, about Rs 31.1 crore | Led by IvyCap Ventures and Endiya Partners; Y Combinator and angel investors | PTI and trade press |
| By 2022 | Cumulative, company-reported | Rs 31.3 crore | Y Combinator, angels, IvyCap Ventures, Endiya Partners | Company-stated |
| 2022 to 2026 | No further round announced | None found | None found | Not found |
What the filings show
Synapsica Technologies Private Limited · ROC Delhi · incorporated Jul 18, 2017
- CIN
- U74999DL2017PTC320790
- Authorised capital
- Rs 10 lakh
- Paid-up capital
- Rs 1.11 lakh
- Last AGM
- Sep 30, 2019
- Last statements filed
- Year ended Mar 31, 2019
- Directors
- Gandharv Goyal, Cherian, Meenakshi Singh, Mohd Kashif Rashid
- Status
- DPIIT recognised startup; marked compliant by the Registrar
Synapsica Healthcare Private Limited · ROC Delhi · incorporated Dec 23, 2019
- CIN
- U74999DL2019PTC359165
- Authorised capital
- Rs 1.4 crore
- Paid-up capital
- Rs 1.15 crore
- Revenue
- Rs 2.07 crore, FY2021
- Last AGM
- Nov 30, 2021
- Last statements filed
- Year ended Mar 31, 2021
- Directors
- Gandharv Goyal, Meenakshi Singh, Cherian
- Parent
- Synapsica Healthcare Inc
- Charges
- None registered
Synapsica Healthcare, Inc. · United States · no SEC filings
- EDGAR company search
- No matching companies, Sep 23, 2026
- EDGAR full text search
- Zero hits for Synapsica
- Form D
- None filed
- Known US presence
- 2591 Dallas Parkway, Suite 300, Frisco, TX, named as 510(k) sponsor address
Reading the filings
- The US parent raised nothing under Regulation D.Synapsica Healthcare, Inc. is the named sponsor on FDA 510(k) K222174 and the recorded parent of the Indian operating company, yet EDGAR holds no filing under that or any similar name. Capital raised under Section 4(a)(2), or raised into the Indian entity, leaves no Form D. The absence is not evidence of no capital, but the usual filing trail is missing.
- The round is effectively the whole balance sheet.PTI put the June 2021 Series A at $4.2 million, about Rs 31.1 crore. A company-supplied profile the next year gave total funds raised since inception as Rs 31.3 crore. A gap of Rs 0.2 crore leaves almost no room for a separate seed, so the Series A is close to all of the outside capital.
- The round was priced well ahead of revenue.The Indian subsidiary reported Rs 2.07 crore of revenue for FY2021. The same company profile put annual recurring revenue at Rs 3.7 crore. Against that, $4.2 million is a multiple that only works if growth continues.
- The registry goes quiet after 2021.The last annual general meeting on record is Nov 30, 2021 and the last financial statements are for the year ended Mar 31, 2021, with about 44 employees recorded in April 2024. For a company that took institutional money in 2021, that gap is the loudest number on this page.
- Two entities, one regulatory asset.The operating company is an Indian subsidiary, while the only regulated product, RadioLens v1.0 with the SpindleX module, is cleared to the US parent. A buyer would be taking a K number on one side and a customer base on the other.
- Third party revenue estimates are not filings.A SaaS data aggregator lists an estimated $3.9 million of 2024 revenue and 26 employees, and on the same page shows funding as $0. The funding figure is demonstrably wrong, so the revenue figure deserves the same discount.
Commercial signals
| Signal | Detail | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Regulatory | FDA 510(k) K222174, cleared Mar 28, 2023, for RadioLens v1.0 with the optional SpindleX stress X-ray module. Spindle for MRI spine is not cleared. No CE mark or CDSCO registration found. | Public record |
| Distribution | GenWorks Health, Wipro GE backed, for Radiolens across 300 plus tier 2 and 3 towns (2021). Spinal Kinetics in the US (2020). | Partner-stated |
| Named customer | Aarthi Scans and Labs, 40 centres and more than 900 MRI scans a day, deploying Spindle (May 2022). | Partner-stated |
| Scale claims | 500 to 600 locations, 15 countries, 1 million cases, later 2,000 radiologists and centres. Not independently audited. | Company-stated |
| Clinical evidence | One reader study, reported only inside the 510(k) summary. No PubMed paper, no registered trial. | Not found |
| Going concern | Y Combinator lists the company as Inactive. The last archived capture of synapsica.com is Jan 13, 2026 and the domain now serves a certificate for an unrelated host. No shutdown or sale was announced. | Unresolved |
What to watch
- A newer set of financial statements on the Indian registry. The last filed year is FY2021.
- Any assignment or transfer of 510(k) K222174, which would show where the regulatory asset went.
- A first Form D, or any EDGAR appearance, from the US parent.
- Whether IvyCap Ventures or Endiya Partners mark the position down or report an exit.
The Synapsica Healthcare story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery
Related companies
Sources
- Public recordFDA 510(k) K222174, letter and summary
- Public recordSEC EDGAR company and full text search, no results
- Public recordSynapsica Healthcare Private Limited, CIN U74999DL2019PTC359165
- Public recordSynapsica Technologies Private Limited, CIN U74999DL2017PTC320790
- IndependentSynapsica Healthcare raises $4.2mn from IvyCap and Endiya
- IndependentFunding alert: Synapsica Healthcare raises $4.2M
- Independent#startupoftheday 113, Synapsica, total funds raised and ARR
- IndependentSynapsica Healthcare revenue and team estimates
- CompanyY Combinator directory listing, status Inactive
- CompanySynapsica company page, offices and products
Compiled from SEC, FDA and Indian Ministry of Corporate Affairs public records and published reports as of September 22, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; no such notice exists for this company, and companies that raise outside Regulation D file none. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Synapsica Healthcare. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.
