Funding profile · Workplace reproductive health

Syrona Health

A founder-controlled UK company with no SEC filings, no registered charges and eight consecutive years of micro-entity accounts. The capital record is thin by design: Britain has no Form D, so the trace is four statements of capital and two closed public grants.

$575KTotal raised across 3 rounds, per the data provider Tracxn
£2.6MTotal funds raised, per the Cambridge Judge venture page
£70,763UKRI grant offers on record, two closed projects
0SEC Form D filings, and 0 charges registered at Companies House

Data as of September 24, 2026. Company-reported and data-provider figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
Jan 2018 Incorporation Not disclosed Bell and Roy, persons with significant control from day one Companies House
Mar 2018 First round, in progress Reported as about £250,000 Angels Forbes
Allotment 1 Oct 2018 Share allotment Capital stated as GBP 106.39 Not named in the filing SH01
Allotment 21 Oct 2019 Share allotment Capital stated as GBP 111.621 Not named in the filing SH01
May 2020 Pre-seed, stated target £500,000 to £1,000,000 sought Accelerators in London and Sweden Startups Magazine
Allotment 30 Sep 2020 Share allotment Capital stated as GBP 123.121 Not named in the filing SH01
2021 to 2022 Public grants £49,946 and £20,817 offered ISCF Small Business Research Initiative; Innovate UK UKRI
Mar 2022 Y Combinator, Winter 2022 batch Not disclosed Y Combinator Company and YC posts
Filed 3 Feb 2022 Share allotment, dated 31 January 2020 on the register Capital stated as GBP 123.216 Not named in the filing SH01
Cumulative All rounds $575K across 3 rounds Y Combinator, Bethnal Green Ventures, Fast Track Malmo Tracxn

What the filings show

SYRONA LIMITED · Companies House · company 11159809

Incorporated
19 January 2018
Registered office
Newcastle upon Tyne, since 27 November 2023
Accounts
Micro company accounts for every year end from 30 June 2018 to 30 June 2025. Next due 31 March 2027.
Statements of capital
Four SH01 filings. Capital rose from GBP 106.39 to GBP 123.216.
Directors
Bell and Roy since 19 January 2018. Anthony David Powis, 5 July 2021 to 7 July 2025.
Persons with significant control
Bell and Roy only, each above 25 per cent and not above 50 per cent of voting rights.
Charges
0 registered, 0 outstanding

UKRI Gateway to Research · project 10016298 · closed

Title
Digital Therapeutics for Menopause in the Workplace
Scheme
Small Business Research Initiative, lead funder ISCF
Lead participant
SYRONA LIMITED
Project cost
GBP 49,946
Grant offer
GBP 49,946, the full cost

UKRI Gateway to Research · project 10019624 · closed

Title
Evaluation of Digital Health Apps for Endometriosis in the UK and US
Scheme
Collaborative research and development, lead funder Innovate UK
Lead participant
SYRONA LIMITED
Project cost
GBP 29,739
Grant offer
GBP 20,817, about 70 per cent of cost

Reading the filings

  1. There is no Form D because there is no US offering on record.The records pull returned zero Form D filings and zero EDGAR filings by other entities mentioning the company. A UK company raising from UK investors files nothing with the SEC. The British equivalent is the statement of capital, which reports nominal share value, not money paid.
  2. The founders still hold the company.Two persons with significant control, each above 25 per cent and at or below 50 per cent of the voting rights, together hold more than half. Everyone else, including Y Combinator, shares whatever is left below 50 per cent. No institutional holder has ever been entered on the PSC register.
  3. The capital figures measure paperwork, not money.Across four allotments the stated capital moved from GBP 106.39 to GBP 123.216, a rise of GBP 16.826 in nominal value. It confirms four financing events happened and says nothing about their size.
  4. One statement of capital sits out of sequence.The SH01 filed on 3 February 2022 records an allotment on 31 January 2020, and states capital of GBP 123.216, which is higher than the GBP 123.121 recorded for an allotment on 30 September 2020. Either the allotment date is wrong or the filing was two years late. The register does not resolve it.
  5. Eight years of micro-entity accounts bound the business.GOV.UK sets the micro-entity test at any two of turnover of £1 million or less, £500,000 or less on the balance sheet, and 10 employees or less. The company has met it every year since 2018, including the year to 30 June 2025. Tracxn shows 5 employees at the entity in 2024 and 7 in 2026.
  6. The two published totals differ by roughly fourfold.Cambridge Judge Business School lists total funds raised of £2.6 million. Tracxn lists $575K across three rounds. At any exchange rate those cannot both be right, and neither is a filing. The company publishes no figure of its own.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Regulatory Registered with the Care Quality Commission on 30 November 2020 as provider 1-9036482848 for three regulated activities. Not inspected, not rated. Public record
Clinical leadership Chief medical officer Dr Karolina Afors, listed by HCA Healthcare UK with General Medical Council number 6148331 and FRCOG. Independent
Distribution Healix integrated the platform into its member portal, September 2024. Perci Health cancer pathway, September 2024. Independent
Named customers Five website testimonials, one attributed to the benefits consultancy Advo. No employer named with contract detail. Not found
Certification ISO 27001 certified. The security page lists “Class I Medical Device – UKCA & CE Mark”. No MHRA entry located. Company-stated
Clinical evidence No registered trial, no FDA record, no peer-reviewed paper attributable to the company. Not found
Board Down to the two founders since Anthony Powis resigned on 7 July 2025. Public record

What to watch

  • A new SH01. The last was filed in February 2022.
  • The accounts to 30 June 2026, due 31 March 2027, and whether they leave the micro-entity regime.
  • Whether an outside investor ever appears on the PSC register.
  • A first CQC inspection.
  • A US entity and a Form D, if it sells into the American market.

The Syrona Health story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordOverview, filing history, officers, PSC and charges, SYRONA LIMITED 11159809Companies House · Sep 24, 2026
  2. Public recordSyrona Limited registration details, provider 1-9036482848Care Quality Commission
  3. Public recordProjects 10016298 and 10019624UKRI Gateway to Research
  4. Public recordRecords pull: 0 Form D, 0 EDGAR mentions, 0 FDA records, 0 trialsSEC and FDA · Sep 24, 2026
  5. Public recordMicro-entity accounts thresholdsGOV.UK
  6. IndependentTwo Women Are Building A Pregnancy Test-Like Device To Spot Cervical CancerForbes · Mar 8, 2018
  7. IndependentLet’s normalise talking about female healthStartups Magazine · May 2020
  8. IndependentSyrona Health company profileTracxn · Sep 24, 2026
  9. IndependentSyrona Health venture pageCambridge Judge Business School
  10. IndependentMs Karolina Afors consultant profile with GMC numberHCA Healthcare UK
  11. CompanySecurity, news and employee benefits pagessyronahealth.com
  12. CompanyY Combinator listing and W22 announcement postsMar 1, 2022

Compiled from Companies House, Care Quality Commission, UKRI Gateway to Research, SEC and FDA public records and published reports as of September 24, 2026. UK companies file no Form D; statements of capital report nominal share value and not amounts subscribed. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Syrona Health. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.