Funding profile · Therapeutics

Eugit Therapeutics

A Y Combinator company with one confirmed piece of public funding: a $275,000 federal grant. No Form D has been filed under its name, and the amount Y Combinator put in has never been disclosed.

$275KNSF SBIR Phase I grant, the only confirmed capital on the public record
Not disclosedY Combinator Summer 2022 investment amount
0Form D filings found under Eugit’s name in SEC EDGAR

Data as of September 25, 2026. Company-reported figures are labeled.

Rounds at a glance

When Round Amount Investors Source
2022 Y Combinator, Summer 2022 Not disclosed Y Combinator YC data
Aug 15, 2024 NSF SBIR Phase I grant $275,000 National Science Foundation Public record

What the filings show

No Form D notice appears under “Eugit” in a search of SEC EDGAR’s company database as of this review. That means either the company has raised no capital under a Regulation D exemption, or it has raised money under a different exemption, such as Section 4(a)(2), that carries no public filing requirement. Y Combinator’s standard investment, whatever its terms for this batch, would ordinarily show up as a SAFE, which is also not required to be filed with the SEC. Either way, there is no SEC paper trail to read.

Reading the record

  1. The only hard number is a federal grant, not private capital.The NSF SBIR Phase I award, $275,000 to Eugit Therapeutics, Inc. with Nizar Batada as principal investigator, is the single dollar figure in this profile that traces to a primary government record.
  2. Two different accounts of the grant’s own end date exist.NSF’s award-search listing gives a project period running to Jul 31, 2026. A grant-consulting firm’s published case study of the same award gives a duration of Aug 2024 to Jul 2025, a full year shorter. Neither source is the company itself, and the company has not published its own account of the award’s timeline.
  3. Third-party aggregators disagree with each other and, in places, with themselves.Tracxn’s funding table lists a “Grant (prize money)” round dated Aug 15, 2024, the same date as the NSF award, but with a dollar amount, post-money valuation and investor figures that do not match the NSF record or any other source and appear to be placeholder or corrupted data rather than real figures. GetLatka reports “$0” in funding raised while separately estimating $330,000 in 2025 revenue for a company with no announced customers. Neither aggregator’s numbers beyond the NSF match should be treated as reliable.
  4. Y Combinator’s own investment is the biggest unknown.The company credits Y Combinator’s Summer 2022 batch as a funding source on its own website and on LinkedIn, but no amount is stated anywhere in the public record reviewed here.
  5. A leadership question sits underneath the funding question.A professional-data aggregator lists CEO Nizar Batada moving into a Principal Scientist role at Gilead Sciences starting in 2024, the same year as the NSF grant, with his “Co-Founder” listing at Eugit ending that year on the same source. A second co-founder, Yoshi Fukazawa, shows a similar pattern: a 2024 move to a “Professional Researcher” post at UCSF alongside a continuing Eugit co-founder listing. The company’s own materials show no such transition and still present both as current. If the founders have taken primary roles elsewhere, that would bear directly on how much of the company’s own capital, federal or otherwise, is going toward active drug development versus a part-time project.

Commercial signals

Signal Detail Source type
Accelerator Y Combinator, Summer 2022 batch. YC data
Federal grant NSF SBIR Phase I, $275,000, Aug 2024. Project description states the company intends to apply for an NIH SBIR Phase II grant next. Public record
Revenue GetLatka estimates $330,000 in 2025 revenue. Labeled by GetLatka itself as an estimate, with no customer count disclosed. Unverified estimate
Partnerships No named pharmaceutical or corporate partner found in this review. Not found
Team size Reported at 2 to 3 employees across sources checked in 2024 and 2026. Independent

What to watch

  • A first Form D, which would disclose the size of any priced round the company raises.
  • Whether the NIH SBIR Phase II application named in the NSF project description is submitted or awarded.
  • Confirmation, one way or the other, of Nizar Batada’s and Yoshi Fukazawa’s current employment status and time commitment to Eugit.
  • Any named pharmaceutical partner or licensing deal tied to the TAGHOME platform.

The Eugit Therapeutics story on Healthcare DiscoveryHealthcare Discovery

Related companies

Sources

  1. Public recordNSF award 2423571, SBIR Phase I, Tissue specific delivery of payloadsNational Science Foundation · awarded Aug 15, 2024
  2. Public recordEUGIT THERAPEUTICS, INC. organization recordNSF Elsevier Pure award database
  3. Public recordSEC EDGAR company search for “Eugit,” Form DSEC · accessed Sep 2026, no results
  4. IndependentEugit Therapeutics grant case study, NSF SBIR Phase I, $275,000Arco Grants · published 2025
  5. IndependentEugit Therapeutics company and funding profileTracxn · accessed Sep 2026
  6. IndependentEugit Therapeutics revenue and team estimateGetLatka · accessed Sep 2026, labeled as an estimate
  7. IndependentNizar Batada professional profile, employment historyRocketReach · accessed Sep 2026
  8. IndependentYoshinori Fukazawa professional profile, employment historyRocketReach · accessed Sep 2026
  9. CompanyEugit Therapeutics company page and founder profilesY Combinator · accessed Sep 2026
  10. CompanyEugit Therapeutics website, team pageeugittx.com · accessed Sep 2026
  11. CompanyEugit Therapeutics company pageLinkedIn · accessed Sep 2026

Compiled from SEC, NSF and other public records and published reports as of September 25, 2026. Form D notices report offerings under Regulation D; amounts reflect the filing date. Healthcare Venture Capital Fund holds no position in Eugit Therapeutics. This page is not an offer to sell or a recommendation to buy any security.